Canoeing down the Hérault river

We are located in Saint Guihem le Désert which has been ranked among the most beautiful villages in France and registered on the UNESCO world heritage site’s list. Situated in the heart of the Hérault department, our canoe base, «CANOE KAYAPUNA», offers you the opportunity to discover our region through its river. You will be able to enjoy one of the most beautiful wild sites (which is classified and preserved) to its fullest while relaxing on the river and paddle at your own pace.

TRAILS

An unforgettable adventure 

You can choose between two different trails :

The wild trail : 12km
The discovery trail : 3km

Either taking half a day or the whole day as you prefer...
Your vehicle will be parked at the end of the trail so there are no time restrictions to return.

It is particularly important to us that your excursion becomes a true moment of pleasure, of fun, but also of relaxation, especially on the numerous little beaches you will find along the trail.

Don't wait any longer and come enjoy one of the most beautiful wild sites (which is classified and preserved) to its fullest while relaxing on the river and paddle at your own pace.


After having discovered the river’s fauna and flora, you can go visit the numerous historic monuments across the village as you stroll through its mysterious alleys, uncovering their secrets. In order for you to do so, we can offer a parking spots in our private parking lot (depending on the number of available spots). Only at KAYAPUNA !

The wild trail - 12km

The long trail "The secret Gorges of Hérault" - an ideal trail with friends or family

The discovery trail - 3km

The short trail - Relaxation and bathing garanteed

Our values

As part of a family business and a human size company, every client is very important to our staff. We will be happy to answer any of your questions and to provide some advice, explanations and security information. For more than 30 years, the whole KAYAPUNA staff offers a personal service and a warm reception close to the Gorges of Hérault.

Our little ones more

You are looking for a canoe ride, but you don't have the necessary equipment ? At our base you will find every essentials accessories to navigate : fresh water, sunscreen, cords for glasses. If you wish, we can provide you helmets for children. 

Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert

We are located in Saint-Guilhem-le-Desert, which is an exceptional site that has been ranked among the most beautiful villages in France and registered as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO.
With more than 800.000 visitors each year, this medieval village is a must see in the region Languedoc Roussillon.

THE STORY OF CANOË KAYAPUNA

In the early 80s, the KAYAPUNA company founder decided to travel to Guinea. There, he discovered the rainforest and one of its indigenous tribes. He was warmly welcomed by this tribe and met his chief who was called KAYAPUNA. Touched by the old man’s hospitality, he decided to found a Canoe/Kayak renting company, and to call it KAYAPUNA as he returned to France. For more than 30 years, the whole KAYAPUNA staff offers a personal service and a warm reception close to the Gorges of Hérault.

Descente en canoë des Gorges de l'Hérault

Join Kayapuna on our Facebook page

6ans âge minimum requis pour descendre en canoë

From 6 years

parking gratuit pour les client de Kayapuna

Free Parking

pique nique facile

Easy to lunch

4 personnes minimum requis pour descendre en canoë

From 1 to 4 places

Descente en canoë des Gorges de l'Hérault

Nous sommes situés dans le village de Saint Guilhem le désert, classé parmi les plus beaux villages de France, et inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Au cœur du département de l’Hérault, notre base de canoë « CANOE KAYAPUNA » vous invite à venir découvrir notre région par sa rivière. Vous pourrez profiter au mieux d’un des plus beaux sites sauvages (descente classée et préservée) en vous laissant aller sur la rivière, en pagayant à votre rythme.

Escapades

Descente sauvage

Une aventure inoubliable

Nous vous proposons deux parcours :

La descente sauvage : 12km
Le circuit découverte : 3km

En demi-journée ou journée complète, en fonction de vos envies...
Votre véhicule vous attend à l’arrivée du parcours, donc pas de contrainte horaire de retour.

Nous accordons une attention particulière à faire de cette escapade un véritable moment de plaisir, de jeu, mais aussi de détente grâce notamment aux nombreuses petites plages sauvages que vous pourrez rencontrer durant votre descente en canoë-kayak.

N'attendez plus et venez profiter d’un des plus beaux sites sauvages (descente classée et préservée) en vous laissant aller sur la rivière, en pagayant à votre rythme.


Après avoir découvert la faune et la flore de la rivière des gorges de l’Hérault, vous aurez le loisir de partir à la conquête des nombreux monuments du village Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert à travers ses ruelles mystérieuses qui vous révéleront tous leurs secrets. Pour cela, nous vous offrons une place de stationnement dans notre parking privé (dans la limite des places disponibles). Une exclusivité KAYAPUNA !

La descente sauvage - 12km

Grande descente "Les gorges secrètes de l'Hérault" - un parcours idéal entre amis ou en famille

Le circuit découverte - 3km

Petite descente sur la rivière - Détente, bonne baignade et tranquillité garanties

Valeurs familiales

Nos valeurs

Société familiale à taille humaine, notre équipe attache une importance particulière à chaque client. Que ce soit pour les conseils, les explications, les notions de sécurité mais aussi les différentes questions de chacun. Depuis près de 30 ans la base de CANOË KAYAPUNA vous réserve un accueil personnalisé et chaleureux.

les petits plus kayapuna

Nos petits plus

Envie d’une petite balade en canoë, mais vous n’avez pas le matériel nécessaire ? Retrouvez à notre base d’accueil tous les petits accessoires indispensables à la navigation : eau fraîche, chaussons Néoprène, coupes vents, crème solaire, cordons à lunettes.  Pour les parents qui le souhaitent, nous mettons à disposition des casques pour les enfants.

Saint guilhem le desert

Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert

Nous sommes situés à Saint-Guilhem-le-Desert, un site exceptionnel classé parmi les plus beaux villages de France et inscrit au Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO.
Avec plus de 800 000 visiteurs par an, cette cité médiévale est une étape incontournable en Languedoc Roussillon.

Nos clients racontent

L’histoire de CANOË KAYAPUNA

Au début des années 80, le fondateur de la société KAYAPUNA décide d’effectuer un voyage en Guinée. Il y découvre la forêt équatoriale et une des tribus indigènes qui la peuple. Accueilli avec chaleur par cette tribu, il fait la connaissance de son chef, nommé : KAYAPUNA. Touché par l’hospitalité du vieux chef, il décide en rentrant en France de créer une société de location de Canoë-Kayak et de la baptiser KAYAPUNA. Depuis près de 30 ans la base de CANOË KAYAPUNA vous réserve un accueil personnalisé, chaleureux et familial aux abords des Gorges de l’Hérault.
Descente en canoë des Gorges de l'Hérault

Retrouvez toute l’actu de Kayapuna sur notre page Facebook

6ans âge minimum requis pour descendre en canoë

À partir de 6 ans

parking gratuit pour les client de Kayapuna

Parking Privé

pique nique facile

Pique-nique facile

4 personnes minimum requis pour descendre en canoë

1 à 4 places